Posted by: altmike | December 30, 2012

Fulfill your Resolution

With the new year steadily approaching, many of us start to consider our New Years resolutions. Whether its dropping 20 pounds in weight, traveling more or changing your career path; this next year always seems to be the year. However many of us find ourselves saying these things but not following through. Why is this?

In my opinion it is because these resolutions are esilly forgotten by valentines day and our goals aren’t goals at all, they are simply hopes. We hope that we can accomplish them without putting any thought into how the hell you are going to do it. Trust me, I have plenty of goals I want to accomplish in 2013, but I know that if I don’t take baby steps to accomplish them then I will never be successful.

If your goal is to travel more this year, then allocate your finances properly so that you are putting a little bit of money away each paycheck and make your reservations months in advance so that you are forcing yourself to be responsible. If you want to lose 50 pounds this year, then create a schedule for yourself and decide how much weight you want to lose each month so that by the end of the year or hopefully sooner you have reached your goal.

Make this the year you accomplish your New Years resolution, not because everyone else has one so you should too. No, do it because there is something that you want to change and it will change your life for the better. It seems like every year January is the month of optimism and December is the month of excuses.
“I have kids so I couldn’t go to the gym”-I work three jobs, go to school full time and still make time to go to the gym…it can be done!
“Money was tight this year so I couldn’t take that vacation”-if you want something bad enough, you will figure out ways to make sacrifices in order to accomplish your goal.
“Well I’m comfortable in my current position and am scared to pursue anything else”-If you never take a risk then you find yourself in a world of complacency and mediocrity that will never reap any further rewards.

This year, don’t make excuses, make your goals a reality. Make realistic resolutions that will lead to success, not unfulfilled hopes. It is on you to accomplish that resolution, now go make it happen.

Can’t is not an Excuse

20121230-193843.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

Prudence's Place

A Place for Pondering

Coach Barandeh

I will be blogging about the teams I coach and included in my blog will be game recaps, coaching experiences, and coaching tips.

zen habits

Can't is not an Excuse

Lolly Daskal

Can't is not an Excuse

Training – tonyrobbins.com

Can't is not an Excuse

